Oreo Balls, anyone??!!

And finally, I got to taste Soki’s scrumptious Oreo balls!!!

Soki's Scrumptious Sweets
Soki’s Scrumptious Sweets

A co-teacher of mine, Soki, started making Oreo balls as just a home hobby, and later on she figured out, why not sell them as well?

She has been accepting orders by batches, mostly from us, her co-teachers, and finally, just yesterday, I finally got my orders after being lined up in her nth batch (andami kasing umoorder eh!!).

White chocolate Oreo Balls (Photo grabbed from Soki's Scrumptious Sweets FB Page)
White chocolate Oreo Balls
(Photo grabbed from Soki’s Scrumptious Sweets FB Page)
White chocolate Oreo Balls (Photo grabbed from Soki's Scrumptious Sweets)
White chocolate Oreo Balls
(Photo grabbed from Soki’s Scrumptious Sweets)

The Oreo Balls come into two variants – milk chocolate- or white chocolate-covered balls. These are packed into either a ten-small balls pack (Php 100), or nine-big balls pack (Php 90). I got the smaller pack, with assorted balls – five milk-chocolates and five white chocolates.

I must admit that I was expecting a lot from Soki’s Oreo balls due to all the hype I’ve been hearing about them from my co-teachers. Well, true enough, I was not disappointed!

“Masarap nga!” were the first words wifee May and I blurted out upon first taste of it! Either milk- or white-chocolate covering melted easily in our mouths, while the moist crushed Oreo filling inside had just the right texture and softness to be scrumptiously sweet in itself!

Nonetheless, as any heavenly palatable gastronomic delights out there, Soki’s Oreo Balls have its own downsides. It tastes good, although I must admit that my taste buds were already satiated after about just two of them. Medyo nakakaumay din pala. Was it just me, or do I really feel the need to drink water after each ball to wash out the taste?

Also, the servings could be done a little bigger. Its size might be bite-sized, but I was actually expecting something that could be finished in two bites; I like prolonging the suspense of finishing up the good foods I’ve laid my hands on.

Nonetheless, this is the aftermath of our first encounter with the Oreo balls:

Taob ang Oreo Balls ni Soki!!
Taob ang Oreo Balls ni Soki!!

My verdict? I guess I’ll come back for more. 🙂


 

For orders, you may contact Teacher Soki through her Soki’s Scrumptious Sweets FB Page here.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

